The Urge

April 1, 2012

It’s 11: 48 p.m. and I’m writing. I was snuggling in to sleep, gently relaxing when … I didn’t post. Yep, I was nearly asleep and realized I had forgotten something. It’s writing. I did read a few posts today and commented. I am not sure if I will keep writing daily, but I’m back in the swing of it. I have several books to post and am anxious to savor a several more this week during Spring Break.

I read my post about Elizabeth to my mom today. She loved it and asked for a copy. She has the picture already displayed, but I know the words were a gift. I don’t think I would have written that piece if it hadn’t been for Jessica Whitmore writing her piece about her son. I know there was another lady who wrote about her son and how to answer the question, “Do you have children?” (Sorry; it’s late. I’ll look it up tomorrow and link.) So many times I would read a post and an idea would come. I learned how to strike out a word to show my thinking from Christy Rush-Levine. I learned much from you all and will continue to do so on Tuesdays. See you then!


Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 59 other followers