SOL: Sleep is Good!

Monday morning arrived like normal. Same routine. Same kids. Same checklist of things to do.
I begin my days working one on one with a kindergartener on letters, sounds, and sight words. He’s always bright and cheery when I enter his class, ready to learn and share.

“What did you do this weekend?” I inquired, expecting to hear about a video game or playing with his friend.
“Sleep. I didn’t have to get up and my mom said I wouldn’t get up for anything,” Howie replied. “Yep. She said I slept and slept and there was nothing gettin’ me up. Uh- uh,” he added shaking his head. “Me and my bed. We like each other.”

I smiled. Sleep is good. Glad he tanked up on his sleep and was refreshed for the new day.

20131105-213619.jpg

5 Responses to SOL: Sleep is Good!

  1. Linda Baie says:

    There are many (& wonderful) surprises when asking a child a question. Glad you shared, Mary Helen!

  2. Ramona says:

    This post makes me wish me and my bed could spend more time together! :) Gotta love that little guy.

  3. elsie says:

    Out of the mouths of babes, too funny! You don’t expect this from one so young.

  4. blkdrama says:

    Ha, funny though as I kid I hated sleeping. My bed was for reading.

  5. Terje says:

    Me and my bed, we like each other too. This was a funny post.

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 54 other followers

