Write {Five Minute Friday}

Today’s prompt: Write.
Write. It’s good for you, my friend, Ruth Ayres shares, believes, practices.
Her encouraging voice whispers in my head. I can see Elsie, Linda, Christy and my BONS nodding in agreement. Those words sweep away the nagging writing monster in my head quipping, “Your writing isn’t eloquent, not worthy.” Ugh! I hate the fact that I allow that thought to linger, a fight I have often.

But today, the monster is crushed.
Today, the thoughts that have been swirling in my head are being captured by a pen.
Today I write …
and it feels good!

Stop.

I am participating in Five Minute Friday hosted by Lisa-Jo Baker. Will you join me?

20140207-214424.jpg

3 Responses to Write {Five Minute Friday}

  1. oh, I feel this. that constant crush of lies – your writing isn’t good enough – sometimes that makes it so hard to pick up the pen. rejoice in picking up the pen, friend.

  2. elsie says:

    “Today, the thoughts that have been swirling in my head are being captured by a pen.” Love this! And I’m always so glad to read your thoughts.

  3. Tam says:

    Yes, a lot of that going on in my head lately, too, so I’ve decided to just write again!

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 62 other followers

