Motivated {Celebrating}

I am joining in celebrating big and little accomplishments throughout the week at Ruth Ayres Writes.

20140208-084607.jpg

Notebook:
I am using a new notebook to help organize my to do lists. I LOVE placing a line through accomplished tasks. Eleanor Roosevelt is one of my heros, so the cover was quite fitting!

20140208-084838.jpg

Writing:
Yesterday I wrote that I conquered my writing monster this week. I have a two page outline for a presentation March 1 on finding craft in the books you love. I just needed to get over the blank page. I am really excited now! When one snow day turns into three, I choose to be proactive and positive!

20140208-085200.jpg

First Win:
Basketball has been a stretching experience for our freshman, Tim. The team has lost every game. Varsity has only won one. Tough season. Tim had originally planned to help out his friend to have a freshman team. Only 13 boys decided to commit to the team- total for varsity and JV. I have driven many miles to get him to practice, even on snow days. Their dedication paid off! They won last night! An exciting game for a proud mom!

20140208-085801.jpg

20140208-090055.jpg

8 Responses to Motivated {Celebrating}

  1. elsie says:

    Celebrating accomplishments in all parts of your life. Congrats to Tim’s team! I hope to be in the audience in June to hear about books from you. :-)

  2. blkdrama says:

    Congrats to Tim and you your new focus and organization. :)

  3. Jaana says:

    I love that new notebook cover! Kudos for your freshman on the win! It is good to celebrate when the opportunity arises!

  4. I love the idea of keeping a notebook with lists. I think I might just have to steal that idea. It is a pretty notebook too!

  5. jarhartz says:

    Oooo. I want to know more about your presentation on find craft in the books you love. Would you blog about it?
    Congrats to Tim.

  6. I TOO LOVE YOU NEW NOTEBOOK!

  7. Tam says:

    Lots going on in spite of the weather! Good for you, Mary Helen. I have a notebook of lists. It’s just lists of things I like to list sometimes! Aren’t notebooks wonderful?? Celebrate, celebrate, dance to the music!!!!

  8. Ruth Ayres says:

    Lovely friend. I like that new notebook! Thanks for celebrating.
    Ruth

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 62 other followers

