Mess {Five Minute Friday}

Mess – Five Minutes of Writing

7:47 a.m.

My desk is a mess. My house seems to be a mess. My room has some mess.

I don’t like mess.

I don’t like my schedule to be changed or boxes sitting around or laundry on the floor.

I do like neat piles in order, a checklist half-way completed, and children.

I don’t like packing or the hospital or squabbles between siblings.

I do like purging, reading a great book, and kid stories.

I don’t like mess, but I do like living, loving, lingering.

7:53 a.m.

Five Minute Friday with Lisa-Jo Baker.

4 Responses to Mess {Five Minute Friday}

  1. elsie says:

    “Living, loving, lingering” those are the best three reasons to endure a mess. I’ve missed your voice, so happy it took a mess to bring you back. :-)

  2. blkdrama says:

    I’m so with you…lingering is my favorite thing to do even if I have to shut everything else out!

  3. Linda Baie says:

    I’m trying to have some lingering, too, Mary Helen. Good for you finding what’s important. (I have plans for All-Write-looking forward to seeing you!)

  4. Ramona says:

    Wish I liked purging . . . then I’d have less mess! Reading a great book and lingering – I’ll pull up a chair to join you for those two.

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 59 other followers

