New Postings

It has been a while since I have blogged.  Family life has taken precedence.  I’m still learning to juggle family, church, teaching, coaching, and writing.  I have been writing though. 

At the Michigan Reading Conference, I attended a workshop called Reading vs. the Wii.  The gist of the conference was finding literature that spark boys to read.  Having two boys myself, this idea has become a mission on mine.  The presenter mentioned that we need to focus on books that have male characters.  Now, when I’m looking at new books in the library or bookstore, I notice if  the main character is a male.  I will be featuring several throughout the summer.

Please remember to comment on postings that you find helpful.  Feedback helps me become a better writer.  Also, the books posted can be used in so many ways.  I will only show a few possible teaching points.  Fall in love with the text and the teaching will be simple.

Leave a Reply

