Happy 1 Year Anniversary

BookSavors began a year ago today.  Wow!  I’m amazed.  When my dear friend, Ruth, encouraged me to begin writing about  books, I didn’t foresee today.  I only thought of my beginning.  I needed to get started.   The first step seemed to be the hardest.  Writing is risk-taking, and I thank you, my audience, for being a part of this.  You have encouraged me to continue writing.  By writing, I have learned a lot about myself as an author.  Some days, the words flow.  Other days, I feel like I’m repeating myself.  And even other days, I hit writer’s block.  I reach high levels of euphoria and lower levels struggling with time.  This year has been an adventure, a true learning experience that has stretched me.

I am curious.  What books have been a favorite for you? Share with me by commenting.  I’d really appreciate hearing from you.

I look forward to this next year, finding more treasures in books and savoring each along the way.

5 Responses to Happy 1 Year Anniversary

  1. Sue says:

    Happy Anniversary! I have been sharing blog with colleagues. Hope you are feeling better!

  2. Cathy says:

    Some of my favorite books…and some may have been on here, others not. Skippyjon (all of them), Miraculous Journey of Edward Tulane, Tale of Despereaux, Lynn Plourde (author), and Beware of the Frog.

    • MaryHelen says:

      Thanks, Cathy. I will have to check out he book Beware of the Frog. I have not read it. Skippyjon is a fun book to read to all. I have not blogged on it and will have to try.

  3. MOteacher says:

    Happy Anniversary! I do professional development for my district and I always tell teachers about your blog. You are an awesome resource for mentor texts! I love that you use new titles as well as old titles we all have, but might want to take a fresh look at. For example, Old Bear by Kevin Henkes.

    Love it, keep up the great work!

  4. bethany says:

    I am soo happy for you MH! Thanks for being so diligent with your blog! Your support and love means so much to me!

Leave a Reply

