Slice of Life Challenge

For anyone who is just checking in on my blog, I have been writing a slice-of-life daily for the month of March.  This challenge has been presented and hosted by TwoWritingTeachers.

In April, I will begin sharing some new books.  I went to a presentation today at the Michigan Reading Conference on “Great New Books, Great New Learning”.  The session was very informing and motivating.  I wish I had an unending cash flow for great books.  Books give us a glimpse into history, imagination, and knowledge.

Here are some great books:

  • Bubble Homes and Fish Farts
  • Adventures in Cartooning
  • 14 Cows
  • The Printer
  • My Abuelita
  • Those Shoes
  • Ron’s Big Mission
  • Redwoods
  • Music in Harlem

Have fun at the library!

Leave a Reply

