Slice of Life: Silence

Silence is a necessity in my life

It’s lacking at the moment

I can’t think straight

I can’t write

The family keeps talking

I love hearing the stories

But, I cannot think and write and type

Laughter explodes

My attention is distracted

“Mom, did I tell you about…?”

My attention is distracted – but in a good way

“Mom, do you know where my shirt is?”

My attention is distracted – again, but it’s okay.

Silence is lacking in my life.

I miss silence.

But I would miss my family even more!!

One Response to Slice of Life: Silence

  1. Cathy says:

    LOVE THIS! Can I use it in my poetry unit?

Leave a Reply

