SOL: The Cosby Show

One thing I appreciate about the Slice of Life is that it makes me attentive to life around me.  I’m searching for stories.  I want to remember.

Yesterday,  my children and I were watching one of my all-time favorite shows – The Cosby Show.  We were laughing and laughing and laughing.  I love the way Bill Cosby would take ordinary activities and add humor.  One episode would end and my kids would beg, “Please, just one more?!”  I couldn’t resist.  We were enjoying a high level of endorphins that would sputter us into, “Remember when you ….”

During the stressful days of life, I’m going to remember the humor the Cosbys shared and smile.

5 Responses to SOL: The Cosby Show

  1. Diana says:

    I loved that show. Still funny. Still current. Speaking of remember when . . . remember the Bill Cosby albums? My friend Susie and I would listen to the one where God is talking to Noah over and over. Still funny. Thanks for the memory Mary Helen!

  2. Deb Day says:

    Oh, I loved the Cosby Show and the albums. The Noah story is a particular favorite!
    Whenever I hear him, I think of my dad–he did the best Cosby imitation.

  3. the other ruth says:

    My oldest has listened to the Cosby album so much he has whole sections memorized. Sometimes when our family is driving long distances we’ll plug in the ipod and listen to it together. I love the giggles coming from the back seat!

  4. Tam Hess says:

    Thank heaven for the Cosby’s in our lives. Now that I’m home by myself more, I find the smallest things funny, and I laugh more at my husband’s jokes!! This makes him happy, too–laughter is good.

  5. onesunflower says:

    Cosby – my oh my, that was a generation ago wasn’t it. I don’t think my kids really even remember watching it but I do.

Leave a Reply

