SOL 7: Uplifting Comments

I begin my slice today by saying, “Thank you.” Thank you to everyone who has commented on my blog. After posting yesterday’s slice about a mother’s private vent, I began to second guess myself. I wondered if I really should have posted something so personal, so raw, so real.

But after reading the comments, my heart has been encouraged. Each comment was different and refreshing. For some, the slice reminded them how important conferencing is. For others, their thinking stated the thoughts I pondered. I have much appreciation for the comments shared on each of my posts. Each comment provides an important reflection that propels me into better teaching (and mothering).

I end by saying,  “Thank you.”

2 Responses to SOL 7: Uplifting Comments

  1. the other ruth says:

    MH–I’m glad the comments provided some comfort and support. You do that for so many of us, I know we’re more than happy to return the favor!

  2. onesunflower says:

    I hadn’t read your entry so I checked it out. Oh – you have described my experience with my son, now 22. He ended up dropping out of high school. (He does have his GED now.) He hates writing – but he can sure tell a good story. And his stories have improved over time, he’s learned what a writer learns but he practices it orally.

Leave a Reply

