SOL 26: Friendship

Friendship is powerful.

Friends laugh with you,  share a recipe for supper, lend a listening ear, advise on a decision, push you to grow, support through difficult times, comfort you in loss. Friends are.

Yesterday, I received some exciting news. The first thing I did, after squealing in delight, was to contact my close friends. I had to share. We encourage each other. We reflect with each other. We nudge each other.

And we do a happy-dance for each other!

(I found it interesting  that my book post scheduled for today is City Dog, Country Frog by Mo Willems. It’s a beautiful book about friendship and the cycles they go through. I thought, “How appropriate.”)

5 Responses to SOL 26: Friendship

  1. Beth Rogers says:

    Thank you for your thoughts and for your book post. I was thinking about friends on my way home this afternoon and there was your post. I’m going to keep watching for your book posts – though I may end up spending too much money as a result!

  2. I enjoyed how you said you encourage, reflect and nudge one another. This paints a picture of women who support you and your individual/unique choices as well as a group of women who are shaped and formed by your friendship. It sounds like you have a wonderful set of friends.
    I am glad for your good news,
    Erin

  3. Linda Baie says:

    Your post is so exuberant; it made me smile-a lot! And the book posts are just great. I agree with Beth, that it might cost me to find out about more good books!

  4. the other ruth says:

    I love that your first thought was to share with friends! 🙂 I’ve found myself doing the same thing. Having that tight-knit group with whom you can share, nudge and encourage is so important.
    And the happy dance…that is one of the best parts of all!

  5. Michelle says:

    Congrats on your happy news (you have me wondering . . . ) and I’m doing the happy dance for you! Great slice about friendship. Powerful!
    Michelle

Leave a Reply

