SOL 27: Pink

Pink is a fun color.

My son was invited to a wedding yesterday.  His girlfriend’s sister was getting married.

When I asked what colors the bridesmaids were wearing, he said pink.

My daughter said, “What kind of pink?”

“What do you mean? Pink?” Wes said matter-of-factly.

I shook my head as Elizabeth proceeded. “Pink? There is hot pink, bubble-gum pink, light pink, mauve pink. What kind of pink?”

Wes proceeded to text his girlfriend and found out, “Cotton-candy pink.”

“Okay. Now I know what color of tie to get you,” I said.

Wesley was schooled in the color pink. I have a feeling he is going to be schooled in a few other fashion tips before long.

4 Responses to SOL 27: Pink

  1. Christy says:

    I hope you girls at least gave him credit for knowing that they were wearing pink! I love the list of all the different pinks. I am a fan of the giant crayon box with the latest color names, myself.

  2. Tam Hess says:

    Sisters are wonderful even though I never had one–one brother. Wes will know so much more about women in general. I had 3 boys and my husband had 6 brothers, no sisters. You can tell!!!! This is a great “color” post.

  3. the other ruth says:

    I can just see this unfolding! Love it!

  4. Ruth says:

    Did I just read “my son’s girlfriend?”

    Things are a-changing around your house.

    Pleasepleaseplease can my little guy stay little for awhile longer?

Leave a Reply

