SOL 29: Silence

Silence is golden.

Silence for me is a special commodity. My thoughts flow in a quiet atmosphere.

Noise, especially from the TV, interrupts my thinking. I have kids asking questions and having a conversations with each other.

I try to plug my ears, but I still hear. I have to hear. I’m mom.

Shhhh, I’m trying to write my slice tonight and am struggling in between the noises of my home.

Ahhh – got it?

“Mom, can you help me please?”

Oops, lost it again. I’ll try again tomorrow.

 

4 Responses to SOL 29: Silence

  1. the other ruth says:

    Hi MH–I posted right behind you tonight. 🙂
    I completely understand what you mean. I “hide out” here in the front room on the sofa…but they all know where to find me there. But as you said, we have to hear. We’re mom.

  2. Deb says:

    Hi MH and OR – I posted behind both of you tonight. 🙂 Enjoying both of your slices!

  3. Donna Smith says:

    Oh, I know, I know…
    One night I finally hid in the bedroom, closed the door, put in earbuds and turned on instrumental music so I couldn’t hear my husband whistling the same song over and over and over and over…
    I love him and his whistling…but not when I’m trying to write!

  4. Diana Martin says:

    You are reading my cluttered distracted mind!

Leave a Reply

