SOL 30: The Wave from the Lake

The lake waved

its serene hand

beckoning me to pause,

to rest

Its face smiled

at the pink

hues floating by

reflecting

the inside beauty

showering me

with  peace from above

7 Responses to SOL 30: The Wave from the Lake

  1. Natalee says:

    beautiful! I love the use of personification.

  2. Ruth says:

    Wow, poetry lives in you. Thanks for sharing with us.

  3. Sue says:

    How peaceful-perfect!

  4. Kari Dyer says:

    Lovely. So calm. Makes me long for summer nights on the lake.

  5. Linda Baie says:

    Oh-I used to live by a lake. Your poem made me remember well. Beautiful!

  6. Deb says:

    “beckoning me to pause”…you’ve captured the way I feel when I see a body of water. 🙂

  7. Tam says:

    With the warmer weather, I expect you’ll be composing many more poems. I like the part about the lake smiling–A poem of peacefulness. I think your poetry writing fills you with peace.

Leave a Reply

