SOL: Purrfectly Delightful

Cuddle in the crook

of my arm

nuzzles in

perfectly

soft fur

gentle purr

my cat

delightfully contented

5 Responses to SOL: Purrfectly Delightful

  1. Mrs. V says:

    I always love to read others’ poems, a genre that I do not feel as confident in when compared to other genres. I enjoyed seeing your spacing and the visual layout of the poem as well as the image the words created.

  2. Linda Baie says:

    Lovely image – makes me miss my cat! I love the ‘soft fur, gentle purr’. Nice to write about those you love.

  3. mardie says:

    Cats are therapy, I think. Lovely poem.

  4. elsie says:

    You made me long for my cats. Oh for the chance to nuzzle a little longer.

  5. Donna Smith says:

    I liked the ‘soft fur, gentle purr’ also. I have had cats like that, but presently our Maine Coon, Purrsee, is a bit stand-offfish unless the dry catfood in the bowl is stale. Then he’s downright irritating.

Leave a Reply

