SOL: Drum Lessons

Tap

tap

tappity-tap

tap

tap

tap.

The drum sticks beat.

Left, right

left, left, right.

Left

right, right

left.

Rhythm bounces on the counter top, on the dashboard, on the floorboards.

Drum lessons.

Tim’s career has taken wings in the form of drumsticks. He carries them everywhere. Each spare moment, he slyly pulls the wooden tools out and taps. Taps. Taps.

He taps dreams and passions into each beat.

Tap. Tap. Tappity-tap.

4 Responses to SOL: Drum Lessons

  1. Linda Baie says:

    Reminds me of “I’ve got rhythm, I’ve got music”, & a student I once had, always tapping out the beat. He gave my class a drum lesson-very fun. Best of luck to Tim. Drumming is wonderful.

  2. Tam says:

    I’ve had students who did this. What are boys thinking when they do this or what does it do for the psyche? Sounds like the beginning of a children’s book!!!

  3. Ruth says:

    Love that line:

    taps dreams and passions.

    Perfect!

  4. the other ruth says:

    Hey MH! I am actually reading a BONS slice! And only a day late! I have been so far out of blog reading and writing and am itching to get back in the habit.
    This was a great one to help pull me back–couldn’t resist seeing who was taking drum lessons. Then there was the tap, tap, tapping… Love it!

Leave a Reply

