SOL: Comfy Pajamas

As I was going about my morning routine, tossing in a load of laundry before hitting the shower, my mind lingered on my soft, comfortable pajamas. I love them! My husband gave them to me last Christmas, a loving gift of relaxation. He knows how crazy our schedule is, juggling family, activities, and personal goals. The pajamas represent more than clothing. They are a symbol of clarity and comfort.

Comfy Pajamas

There’s something magical

about comfy pajamas

like a potion weaved through the cotton,

threads soothing tension away.

 

Sliding my legs and arms in

one by one

I’m instantly comforted,

caressed,

cuddled.

 

Menial tasks are pleasurable wearing

my comfy pajamas

No wonder I change early in the evening,

cozily embraced.

 

Lounging in my PJs,

clears my thinking,

as I commence

to writing.

8 Responses to SOL: Comfy Pajamas

  1. Deb Day says:

    Wonderful. You captured the essence of a great pair of comfy pj’s! As I slide my legs into mine I can always feel the tension of the day leave my body. Thanks for sharing this! Can’t wait to get home and put mine on.

  2. Linda Baie says:

    I too change early in the evening, one of the best things about the winter darkness. I like ‘like a potion weaved through the cotton’. Nice that your husband found just what you needed!

  3. Tam says:

    a “potion weaved through the cotton” definitely says it all about those comfy pajamas. It’s one of those little things that we can count on.

  4. The Fountain says:

    I want to run home and put my comfy clothes on RIGHT ON! Thanks for sharing that feeling with us.

  5. JenniferM says:

    I LOVE that you wrote a poem about comfy pajamas! I change into mine right after dinner! 🙂 I like your descriptions of how the pjs can clear your mind and help you get through the things you need to do in the evening.

  6. Wow, you nailed it! Everything is better in comfy pj’s. It is only 6:30 and I’m ready to put mine on and call it a day. 🙂

  7. elsie says:

    That’s it, I’m heading to the bedroom . . . the pj’s are calling me. I love the evenings when the dark comes early and the house feels like a cocoon holding us in the warmth (of course wearing knit pj’s, they are the most comfortable).

  8. the other ruth says:

    I know just what you mean! I have pjs like that–ones my parents got me for Christmas a while back that are the softest, warmest, best pjs ever.
    Now I want to go snuggle in!

Leave a Reply

