Animals in Winter

Tanja Askani provides a home for injured animals. I blogged about her book, A Friend Like You.  Her brilliant photographs are breath-taking. As I researched Tanja, I came across some brilliant videos of animals in winter.

To introduce animals in the elements and bring the wild to your classroom, view Tanja’s YouTube video.

After visiting Florida over Christmas break, we were met with beautiful snow. Although the snow is beautiful, I much prefer warm sunshine. I was reminded of the book, Stranger in the Woods by Carl R. Samms II and Jean Stoick. With a smile, enjoy the winter season.

7 Responses to Animals in Winter

  1. Do North says:

    Couldn’t find the link for the video?

  2. Oh! I love how this comment challenge is introducing me to new places and people and books. 1)LOVE that you have a personal pic as your blog background. I wanted to do that but then got lazy about making it presentable. Love being able to see all these books! And 2)that is a cool video! I may be using it next week in class. Our kiddos will never have seen any of these animals in the wild.

  3. Linda Baie says:

    Love the video & yes, it does remind of Strangers In The Snow. Winter is definitely here; we’re due for some snow overnight so time to bring in more wood. Thanks for the information about the author Askani; my brother runs a non-profit rescue too. I’ll share the link!

  4. The images are captivating! I had missed your earlier post, so I was happy to see the link there too. So glad you joined the comment challenge!

  5. Joanna says:

    Thank you so much. I know I would love this book!

  6. Mindy R says:

    I watched the video with my preschool age daughter. We loved it! Thanks 🙂

Leave a Reply

