SOLC: Morning Delights

Morning Delights

Sunrise brushed pink

a kiss from my sweetest

deer spotting in the field

my daughter’s glow

Sunshine streaming down

an “I love you, Mom” from my teenage son

the expectation of connecting with the Slice of Life community

9 Responses to SOLC: Morning Delights

  1. Lori says:

    Family makes it all more beautiful.

  2. Elsie says:

    Awww, I am honored and delighted to be a part of this poem as a member of the SOS community. Sweet images you have created in my mind.

  3. Wonderful poetic form!
    Thanks for sharing!

  4. Many great reasons to smile! I love a list poem, especially one with such goodness in it!

  5. Stacey says:

    Many things to be thankful for as you started your Tuesday, Mary Helen!

  6. Linda Baie says:

    Lovely beginning to the day, & all the very nicest of things, too. Beautiful, Mary Helen!

  7. Tam says:

    Sweetness of life. You inspire me to begin the March journey.

  8. onesunflower says:

    an “I love you” from a teenage son – what mornings should be made of.

  9. Ruth says:

    Love the way you caught the snippets today. There is energy in beginning something new, isn’t there?
    Happy writing,
    Ruth

Leave a Reply

