SOLC: Nope. I’m Not a Robot!

I am not a robot! Nope. Hardly. I have laughter, cadence, variation in my voice. I think with reasoning, emotion, and heart. I empathize, reflect, and play.

Nope. I am NOT a robot!sols_6

I know I am not a robot, because a robot doesn’t have to push her glasses up to see the numbers or characters.

Nope. “I’m not a ROBOT” I want to say as my middle-aged eyes are adjusting, refocusing to pass permission to comment.

I’m not a robot, because a robot doesn’t have to move closer to the computer screen and decipher the melded letters.

Nope a robot wouldn’t care whether it’s comments brought pleasure to the author, whether encouragement was more important than eye strain.

Nope. I’m definitely not a robot, so to prove my aliveness, I will continue to squint and strain to verify my comments to appreciate your slicing efforts.

 

(This post idea happened last night when I pulled my glasses up, drew in close to the computer screen, when commenting. I verbally said, “Nope. I am definitely not a robot!”)

5 Responses to SOLC: Nope. I’m Not a Robot!

  1. elsie says:

    Those captchas are so annoying! I wrote about this too. Do you know that you don’t have to put in the numbers. I have not included a number all month. Also, it is not case sensitive. All lower cases for me. The way they twist some of those letters makes it hard to decipher what that letter is, so I give it my best guess and type in the new word that comes up. 🙂

  2. Judy Curtiss says:

    I’m so glad that Elsie found out that we don’t need to type in the numbers and no caps. It’s much easier. But, I know that I’m not a robot either.

  3. Ruth Ayres says:

    I can hear you laughing from here….”I’m not a robot!” I can HEAR you. 😉

  4. This cracks me up!! I’m envious that you thought of using this for a slice–you ought to see me squinting and holding the computer this way and that…go ahead and imagine it. I’ll wait….are you laughing yet?

  5. I find myself more often saying, “I guess I am a robot” as I get the captcha wrong (although Elsie’s tips have helped–leaving out numbers especially). The repetition in your slice had me smiling!

Leave a Reply

