SOLC: Saturday

sols_6March Saturdays have been filled with wrestling matches, teen-event driver, family visitors.

Today… I leisurely read slices.

Poems and seesaw texts delighted my thoughts.

Today… my cat snuggled asleep on my lap, twice.

His contentment mirrored mine.

Today… my son vacuumed.

Laundry was folded and finished.

Today… sunshine streamed in.

Spring said ‘Hello’.

Today… my daughter went shopping with me.

Her new shoes made her twirl with happiness.

Today… I listened and shared and listened.

Our time was delightful.

Today… I had extra time.

My heart is contented.

8 Responses to SOLC: Saturday

  1. Tara says:

    Sounds like a lovely Saturday! I finally cleaned and uncluttered this morning and my day was so nice because of it.

  2. elsie says:

    Today was your day and you savored it. Love the part about the cat, it made me miss my cats.

  3. I love the idea of your daughter twirling with happiness. What a carefree response!

    Thanks for sharing a slice of your day.

  4. Ruth Ayres says:

    So glad you had a little “down” time today. I appreciated the see saw structure of your list.
    Ruth

  5. Chris H. says:

    Extra time to content your heart… lovely. I am looking forward to that over Easter and spring break. Yesssssssss.

  6. Tam says:

    Son vaccuming, shopping with your daughter, sunshine streaming, reading slices, and a cozy cat–wonderful day.

  7. Deb says:

    Sounds like a delightful day! Did Spring really say hello? I’m out of town and I hope I didn’t miss the greeting. : ) Mary Helen, have you seen this picture book, It’s All About ME-ow by Hudson Talbott? Just became acquainted with it today. I think you’ll love it!

  8. mrssurridge says:

    Don’t you just want to hug Saturdays like that? And hold on for a LONG time?

Leave a Reply

