SOLC: I Finally Did It!

I finally did it!sols_6

After the many push ups and slide downs,

removing it and replacing it,

I finally did it!

No more holding something afar or

moving even closer.

No more nudges from concerned friends.

I finally did it!

The appointment was made.

I caved.

The inconvenience cause too much frustration.

I am done.

I finally made my eye appointment.

Bifocals are a necessity.

Frames chosen.

No line lenses.

One week.

I can’t wait to get my new glasses!

8 Responses to SOLC: I Finally Did It!

  1. elsie says:

    The gift of sight is not to be taken lightly. I’m glad you are getting the right glasses that will work for all your needs. Your beginning had me guessing for a bit as to what “it” was. If only they would be ready in an hour, the wait of a week is forever!

  2. CBethM says:

    Best of luck with the new glasses! I wasn’t quite sure what the “it” was going to be either, but once I did and reread it, I saw more there than I did before. Nice!

  3. karidyer says:

    Good for you! Not being able to see clearly is so frustrating. I enjoyed your hints at the beginning and the poem format. Fun post!

  4. Beth says:

    Love my bifocals! Just be patient getting used to them.

  5. jhaworthoy says:

    Oh…as I read this I know that I need to do the same thing….I have the drug store readers…but my near sightedness is getting to the point where I need to where those glasses more. Oh well…I just may have to follow your example. Hope you like your new glasses. Jackie http://familytrove.blogspot.com/

  6. The world will open up again, Mary Helen. Good for you! I hope you enjoy & feel much more ‘sighted’ when the glasses arrive.

  7. The other ruth says:

    Welcome to the club! Glad you took care of this, and I can’t wait to see the new glasses. I go to the eye doctor again next week…and I have an inkling about what I’ll hear… 🙂

  8. Tam says:

    “Push ups and slide downs” is my favorite phrase. Bifocals with no lines are great, and you’ll be able to see better, too! Can’t wait to see the new ones.

Leave a Reply

