Together {Five Minute Fridays}

This morning I checked in to see what the topic was for today and my list began.
Harley, my dog, and Kip, my cat learning to coexist together under one roof.
Studying together at the table, everyone learning.
Gathering together at the table sharing stories and laughter.
But my heart went deeper.

Together, grace and mercy, faith and trust,
Together I am hanging on to the promises my Father has given.
I am learning gratitude and praise are the the front runners to faith. By praising my Father in the midst of uncertainty, I’m acknowledging my trust in His plan. It’s the action that changes my reaction. It’s the catalyst probing my attitude. Gratitude digs out the negativity burrowing in my heart. Together, with my eyes on Jesus, my maker and defender, my focus changes. It’s off me and onto Him. Together, my Father guides me.

Stop
.

20131025-224351.jpg

Leave a Reply

