Little Things {Celebrations}

Today I am celebrating things that are really big things,

imageFirst, I am celebrating the fact my husband can breathe. After a cold turned sore throat turned to swollen tonsils and ear pain, my husband is laughing this evening. He couldn’t breathe this morning. Third trip to the doctor, two negative strep tests, one GIGANTIC  abscess removed, Rick is healing.  Breathe. It’s a big thing!

Second, I had an ice cream celebration with my writing group this past Thursday. Ice cream is great any time, but with close friends, it’s a bouquet of delight. Our laughter filled the room. We celebrated Ruth’s new book, Tammy’s drumming lessons, the other Ruth’s smile with this school year, and Tam being a grandma. Ice cream is a little thing but gathering to share stories is a big thing!

Third, I am writing down everyday joys. I have been reading One Thousand Gifts by Ann Voskamp. Learning to notice the little things every day and being thankful brings joy. I feel the difference fuel me and that is a big thing!

Join in the fun of celebrating the big and the small at RuthAyresWrites.com.

Join in the fun of celebrating the big and the small at RuthAyresWrites.com.

8 Responses to Little Things {Celebrations}

  1. Ramona says:

    I think that Nanc has also mentioned this book. It’s time to locate my copy and put it beside the bed. One of those books I purchased, but never got around to reading.

  2. elsie says:

    Breathing is important 🙂 glad Rick is on the healing road.
    Just gathering with your group is a celebration, so ice cream is the icing on the cake.

  3. Jaana says:

    Breathing, ice cream and little joys! Isn’t it fun when small joys are making a difference in how we look at life. Wishing you a wonderful week full of more joys!

  4. Carol says:

    I’ve read about ONE THOUSAND GIFTS in several places. Every time I do, I think, “I want to get that book.” Thanks for the reminder- I’m really gonna do it! Glad your husband is feeling better!

  5. Sounds to me like you already are noticing all the gifts in your life!

  6. Juliann says:

    So much to celebrate! I need to get back in the habit of noticing gifts each day. Thanks for the reminder.

  7. Leigh Anne says:

    I love that book! When Ruth started Celebrations, that is what I immediately thought of. Have you been on Ann’s website? Breathtakingly beautiful is the only word I can use to describe it. Actually Ruth was the one that led me there.

  8. Terje says:

    I could feel the joy in your writing!

Leave a Reply

