SOLC: Personal Day

On Nov. 11, I had a doctor’s appointment in the afternoon. School had been going well, but I needed some time for me. I decided to take the entire day. I woke up at my regular time, got ready, bid Tim good-bye as he caught the bus and then… Headed for a day immersed in books.

I read a picture book, noticed craft, wrote, planned and then did it again. The sun was shining. The day was awesome! Of course I had to see the doctor. That wasn’t as fun. Questions arose … more than I had thought. Doubt crept in. The “what if?” began. The next few months changed, were tense. (More tomorrow.)

Sitting at home remembering, thinking back, makes me doubly thankful I had the day for me.

5 Responses to SOLC: Personal Day

  1. Hope all is well…not sure where this is headed. Thinking of you.

    • MaryHelen says:

      More on Friday, 3/6/15. Thank you for commenting.
      I had 15 minutes to post due to crazy circumstances, so I didn’t get my “tune in tomorrow for the rest of the story”.

  2. blkdrama says:

    Bravo!!! more days to yourself, take them !!!!

  3. elsie says:

    Having the time to yourself before the doctor’s appointment helped you to be more settled to deal with what was ahead.
    So glad to be reading snippets of your life once again.

  4. Tam says:

    A story evolving–yes!!! Reflections tell us so much.

Leave a Reply

