SOLC: Florida Bound

Since my daughter learned she can go to Florida with her friends and their family, her excitement has been building. I love learning what is on her mind via Twitter. image

Elizabeth and the Twins

Elizabeth and the Twins

image

 

Elizabeth apologized to one of her teachers. “Sorry, Mr. M. I don’t think I paid attention very well today in class. I am just so excited about going to Florida.”

His reply, “You’re not the only one.”

When I asked Tim if he was disappointed he couldn’t go, he just smiled. “Happy spring break to me. No sister around.”

4 Responses to SOLC: Florida Bound

  1. elsie says:

    Fun times for both kids! But what about you mom? Wish you were going to Florida too?

  2. Sounds like both kids are excited! Memories in the making. Hope Elizabeth enjoys the sunshine and Tim enjoys the quiet. 🙂 And you? Hope you are resting up and do some special things too!

  3. lynnjake says:

    Fun. I hope she has a great trip, and that her brother enjoys is respite!

  4. Yea for spring break and trips with friends. I’m sure she’ll have a fun time. (Hope you get some R&R on your own spring break, Mary Helen.)

Leave a Reply

