SOLC: Kindergarten Excitement

Kids were definitely excited about their upcoming spring break, including my own children.

One of my kindergartners said they were going to a hotel “with a great big pool to go swimming in.” Pete’s excitement continued to grow, eyes widening as he continued telling me about the trip.

“Yeah. The best thing about the hotel is that it has a hot tub. And you know what, Mrs. Gensch, it is really HOT!” I tried to stifle a laugh. “It is sooo hot, my body gets hot.”

I wonder if that is why it is called a hot tub?!

2 Responses to SOLC: Kindergarten Excitement

  1. Lots of excitement in my Y5 room too! Today we counted down 5 more days until Spring Break!

  2. elsie says:

    Love the thinking of kindergarten kids! Enjoy your break!

Leave a Reply

