I Celebrate Life {Celebrations}

I celebrate …

Cheering at a South Bend Cub’s game where Wesley interns.

Completing my classroom packing for the big new-school-move.

Organizing my summer school lessons for kindergartners.

Unloading boxes and boxes and boxes of books into new bookcases at home.

Creating center pieces of sunflowers and daisies for open house.

Dining with my sister-in-law while sharing stories.

Watching adorable three-week old kittens on our porch.

I celebrate …

my daughter graduating with honor and pride.

my parents for their encouragement and support.

my husband for his love and wisdom.

my friend for her belief and steadfastness.

my sons for mowing and repairing.

my writing group for their spontaneous “Hello” and connections.

i celebrate … Thru the wonderful business of life!

7 Responses to I Celebrate Life {Celebrations}

  1. Leigh Anne says:

    What wonderful celebrations. I need to go back through your posts and wee if I can find out about your “big new-school-move.” I did this last year and I know I made the right decision! Your life seems to be blessed with special people! Have a great week.

  2. elsie says:

    What a busy, but joyous time in your family’s life. You have riches of life surrounding you.

  3. Linda Baie says:

    You’ve made your recent ‘happenings’ sound like huge causes for celebrating, Mary Helen. Congratulations to your daughter.

  4. Erin Baker says:

    I love how I learned so much about what is going on in your life from simple lines of poetry. What fun to read! Keep celebrating

  5. You show how important it is to find the celebrations in life, no matter how busy it gets. Congratulations to your daughter on her graduation and accomplishments! I’m looking forward to seeing you in a few weeks at AllWrite! 🙂

  6. cvarsalona says:

    Wonderful celebrations that speak of happiness.

  7. Ramona says:

    So much fun to read your celebrations. Congrats to your daughter on her graduation! It’s fun to fill empty bookshelves, isn’t it? We need pics of those 3 week old kittens. Not long until All Write and the chance to see so many of you.

Leave a Reply

