SOL: What Was That?

The day was beautiful. The kittens were getting use to their new environment. Mama Sasha, proud of her little brood, watched from her perch. I was finishing some dishes, looking on to their fun. A surprise caused me to take action, along with Mama. Who knew I would happen upon such a surprise?

image

image

“Little ones, stay clear of the shed today. Something smells suspicious there. Stay on this side of the walkway. I do NOT want to see you near the shed!”

This is fun. Can you find me?

This is fun. Can you find me?

Mama Sasha was watching over her three little ones. "Children, listen to Grandpa Kip."

Mama Sasha was watching over her three little ones. “Children, listen to Grandpa Kip.

"OK, Mama. We are just having fun with Uncle Moo."

“OK, Mama. We are just having fun with Uncle Moo.”

image

Hey, where did you go, Cubbie?

Hey, where did you go, Cubbie?

image

“I hear something. Is that you, Pip?”

What was that???

“What was that??? It’s not me.”

A raccoon! Looking out my window, its head popped out of from under the shed. No wonder Kip gave the warning.

A raccoon! Looking out my window, its head popped out of from under the shed. No wonder Kip gave the warning.

Good bye, raccoon! The kittens were surprised and so was I.

Good bye, raccoon! The kittens were surprised and so was I.

4 Responses to SOL: What Was That?

  1. Oh my! I’m surprised it was out in the day. I thought they preferred the evening. Your kittens are adorable. I bet they give you tons of stories to write

  2. elsie says:

    What a fun story! So glad you had your camera ready to capture all the excitement. I’ve never been that close to a raccoon.

  3. Linda Baie says:

    Love the story in pictures, too. The raccoon is supposed to be asleep, right? Perhaps it lives under the shed? I saw one prowling down our street one night when I took out the trash. They are not always good to have around!

  4. I think you may have a sweet little picture book on your hands! Your photos definitely capture the right moments.

Leave a Reply

