SOLC: Sunshine

 

I love sunshine.

Sunshine brightens my day.

Sunshine brings hope and joy to a cold day, to any day.

We enjoyed the Florida sunshine for the first time over break.

I returned home with sunshine in my heart.

With snow in the forecast and freezing temperatures, my heart will be sunshine for others.

Rays of smiles will greet my students.

Splashes of laughter will fill surprising moments.

Warmth of assurance will envelope struggles.

Sunshine will prevail.

6 Responses to SOLC: Sunshine

  1. This reminds me of the picture book Frederick by Leo Lionni. You are like the poet mouse warming everyone with your words! I love the pics you included, too.

  2. I love how you not only captured a feeling in your poem, but used it to guide you in the classroom. Beautiful!

  3. elsie says:

    All weather is more tolerable when there is sunshine. Glad the sun continues to shine through.

  4. Linda Baie says:

    Christy stole my words for I too thought of Frederick. Glad you got to steal some sunshine to bring home with you!

  5. Tam says:

    Sunshine can change my whole day! Great pictures of the good times in Florida–keep it handy for the next 2 months.

  6. the other ruth says:

    So glad you soaked up that Florida sunshine! Your post reminded me of a short sort-of poem I wrote early last spring while in South Carolina. The contrast between the sun here and the sun there during winter months is certainly pronounced!

Leave a comment